U18 Division A

Etha Engomis U18

The team of Etha Engomis U21is among the teams which even though have a long history in the sport they were able to win the championship title at these ages only twice. The second time was during the season 2010- 2011 (the second championship trophy in the history of the club).
The same team (or at least the major elements of the team, three years ago, in the season 2007-2008 won the U16 Cyprus Championship with the head Coach those days being Kostas Christou an ex player of Etha Engomis and now an owner of his own Basketball Academy.
The specific team considers being among the top teams ever for Etha Engomis, as even though many players got transfer to other teams (i.e. Alexandros Ionov in Achilleas Kaimakli, Andreas Vlahos in APOEL etc.) the specific team has a very strong body and is among the top performing teams in the history of the Cyprus U21 league. Most of the players are internationals with the Cyprus NT U16 the team that thrashed all his opponents in the division C, in the summer of 2010. Some of the players that won the competition back in the 2007-2008 and also this season as a U21 are no others than the following:
Neofytos Handriotis (191-PG/SG-93)
Pantelis Diamantis (185-PG/SG-92)
Riginos Kasinopoulos (188-F-92)
Andreas Kaimakliotis (195-C-92)
Glafkos Dragoumis (180-PG-93)
Theodoulos Rodosthenous (185-PG-93)
The Champion team of Etha Engomis for the season 2010-2011 is as follows:
 Neofytos Handriotis (191-PG/SG-93)
Pantelis Diamantis (185-PG/SG-92)
Riginos Kasinopoulos (188-F-92)
Andreas Kaimakliotis (195-C-92)
Glafkos Dragoumis (180-PG-93)
Theodoulos Rodosthenous (185-PG-93)
Christos Charalambous (180-PG/SG-91)
Nikolas Konstantinou (185-SG-91)
Christos Panagiotou (196-PF/C -91)
Menelaos Aristotelous (187-F-91)
Vassilis Charalampous (180-PG-91)
Aristotelis Konstantinidis (187-F-92)
Christodoulos Nikolaou (193-C-92)
Dimitris Aristotelous (187-PG/SG-94)
Kyriakos Kleanthous (177-SG-94)
Panagiotis Rodosthenous (177-SG-94)
Konstantinos Papakostas (195-SG/SF-95)
Petros Papamichael (191-SG/SF-95)
Head Coach:  Yiannos Aristotelous
Team’s Manager:  Marios Charalampous
It is worth mentioned that at least five players have participation also in the successful team of Men's who lately won their first ever cup trophy in the Cyprus league, these players are no other than the following:
Christos Panagiotou ex player of Keravnos Strovolou
Riginos Kassinopoulos
Christos Charalampous
Nikolas Konstantinou 
Menelaos Aristotelous 

Team History

“ETHA” was one of the founding associations of “APOESP” in the championships of which the football team rose from the rank enough times as champion and cup winner, participating in deed and in the championship of Category D’ of the Cyprus Football Association (CFA).
At the same time “ETHA” from the foundation of Cyprus Basketball Association participates in the championships of both men and women. Our club cultivates in-depth basketball maintaining academies of boys and girls.
Also “ETHA” participates with important success in the championships of Cyprus Table Tennis Association while its athletes staff the corresponding National teams.
The colours of our club are Yellow and Black.
Honorary Chairman: Mr Costas Christofides.
The current Administrative Council is constituted from:
Dr Nikos Pavlides - Chairman
Panicos Constantinou - Vice-president
Costas Lympouras - General Secretary
Stavros Kattamis - Cashier
Costas Athanatos
Stelios Lipsos
Andros Chrysostomou
Andreas Spyrides
Michalis Michailides
Costas Stavrou
Christiana Papageorgiou
Artemis Pavlidou
Renos Michailides
Michalis Kakoullis
Minos Kostoullos

Roster of the team

Photo Name DOB Positions Height Nationality Bio

Coaching Team

Photo Name DOB Positions Nationality Bio



Second Week - Results and Details


Choose your team

Team Result
Anagennisi Germasogeias vs. ETHA Engomis
Petrolina A.E.K. Larnakas vs. Keravnos Strovolou
CytaVision APOEL vs. Apollon BC
Anagennisi Germasogeias vs. Kapatsos Omonoia Nicosia
View All Results
Team Date
View All Fixtures

Positions - Mens Division A

Team W/L P
1. Petrolina A.E.K. Larnakas 13/2 28
2. Keravnos Strovolou 12/3 27
3. CytaVision APOEL 10/5 25
4. Apollon BC 9/6 24
5. ETHA Engomis 9/6 24
6. Enosis Neon Paralimniou 5/10 20
7. Kapatsos Omonoia Nicosia 2/13 17
8. Anagennisi Germasogeias 0/15 15
View Full League Table
© 2010 all4basketball.com - All rights reserved.